• Tue. Dec 5th, 2023

Buoyed by a hat-trick of wins, the Gujarat Titans will be looking to extend their lead at the top of the standings in their upcoming IPL showdown against the Delhi Capitals. In a bid to keep their playoff hopes alive, the Capitals will also be desperate to earn two points from the match, which will be played on May 2 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. With just two wins from 8 appearances, Delhi are still bottom of the standings. They could record two straight wins before falling short of Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final game.

IPL Points Table 2023: Check Team Ranking, Team Points, Wins & Losses

Gujarat Titans, in their last IPL game, beat Kolkata Knight Riders in an away game. Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar and David Miller excelled with the bat, easily chasing down a decent 180 run target. The bowling department of Gujarat performed well on this occasion with Mohammad Shami falling back with three wickets to his name. Among others, Joshua Little and Noor Ahmed picked up two wickets each.

Prediction GT vs DC Dream11

Captain: Hardik Pandya

Vice-Captain: Mitchell Marsh

Wicket keepers: Philip Salt

Drummers: Shubman Gill, David Miller, Mitchell Marsh, David Warner

Allrounders: Rashid Khan, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mohammed Shami

Eleven probable GT vs DC:

GT Probable XI: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Joshua Little

DC Probable XI: David Warner (c), Philip Salt (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar

IPL 2023: Orange Cap Full list of hitters with the most runs, Check here

Full Team GT vs. DC

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R. Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Dasun Shanaka, Odean Smith, KS Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Urvil Patel, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma

Capitals of Delhi: David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ishant Sharma, Phil Salt, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Abishek Porel, Priyam Garg

Get the latest cricket news, IPL 2023 live score, orange cap and purple cap holder details here

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *