• Thu. Dec 7th, 2023

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will face off in Indian Premier League (IPL) match number 43 at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow on Monday.

LSG beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by 50 runs then lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 12 runs but bounced back beating Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 5 wickets. They then beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 1 wicket but lost to Punjab Kings by 2 wickets. They then lost to Punjab Kings (PBKS) by 2 wickets, beat Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 10 runs and lost to Gujarata Titans (GT) by 7 runs but beat PBKS by 56 runs.

RCB, on the other hand, beat Mumbai Indians (MI) by 8 wickets in the first match but then lost to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 81 and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) by 1 wicket. They then beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by 23 points but lost to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 8 points and bounced back with a 24 point win over Punjab Kings (PBKS). They then beat Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 7 points but lost to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 21 points.

IPL Points Table 2023: Check Team Ranking, Team Points, Wins & Losses

What: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) v Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), IPL 2023 Match 43

When: May 1, Monday

Or: Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Start time: 7:30 p.m. IST

Royal Challengers Bangalore News

RCB have struggled to maintain the momentum provided by Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell, who have scored all the goals in eight games so far.

With most teams tightly packed in the standings, the margin for error narrowed in the second half of the competition.

Kohli, du Plessis and Maxwell cannot be expected to do the job every game and it is high time for Mahipal Lomror, Shahbaz Ahmed and Dinesh Karthik to step in.

The pitch and the catch also need to improve, which was pointed out by Kohli himself after the loss to KKR.

IPL 2023: Orange Cap Full list of hitters with the most runs, Check here

The former India captain will continue to lead the team unless du Plessis, who was used as an ‘Impact Player’, returns to full fitness.

Mohammad Siraj has been the best bowler in RCB and he needs the support of other fast bowlers. Harshal Patel is tasked with playing the tough games, but he would like to lower his save rate from 9.94.

Lucknow Super Giants Team News

LSG, meanwhile, come into the game after a landslide victory against the Punjab Kings. The batting performance against Punjab is a testament to the firepower they possess. No total is safe when Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis and Nicholas Pooran get started.

Skipper KL Rahul, however, will be the hot sensation and would like to make a statement on the LSG pitch. The Lucknow pitch was a little disappointing and worked against the strengths of the home team.

IPL 2023: Purple Cap Full list of hitters with the most runs, Check here

Offered a batting beauty to Mohali, the LSG hitters went wild but struggled due to the slowness of the box here. One would expect Rahul and Co. to put on a much better show than what they put on in their previous home game though, as they failed to chase 136 from a dominant position.

The spinners enjoyed bowling in Lucknow with Ravi Bishnoi taking responsibility alongside Amit Mishra. Afghan pacemaker Naveen Ul Haq has been tidy in Mark Wood’s absence. Avesh Khan has conceded nearly 10 runs per over in seven games and he would be looking to change that.

Full squads:

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c and wk), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Amit Mishra, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Naveen ul Haq, Ayush Badoni, Avesh Khan, Karan Sharma, Yudhvir Charak, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Mark Wood, Swapnil Singh, Manan Vohra, Daniel Sams, Prerak Mankad, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jaydev Unadkat, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Mayank Yadav.

Bangalore Royal Challengers: Faf du Plessis (c), Akash Deep, Finn Allen, Anuj Rawat, Avinash Singh, Manoj Bhandage, Michael Bracewell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Siddarth Kaul, Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Suyash Prabhudessai, Rajan Kumar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Karn Sharma, Himanshu Sharma, Sonu Yadav, Vijaykumar Vyshak, David Willey.

With PTI inputs

Get the latest cricket news, IPL 2023 live score, orange cap and purple cap holder details here

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *